Corporate Partnerships

Corporate donors play important roles in supporting our conservation efforts. Sponsoring our work in Hong Kong or elsewhere in Asia demonstrates that your company places great emphasis on social responsibility as well as sustainable business development. Here are some examples of our corporate partnerships:

Lan Kwai Fong Holdings Limited has sponsored the University Student Sponsorship Programme in Wildlife Conservation since 2007, nurturing young talents for conservation.

Lan Kwai Fong Holdings Limited has sponsored the University Student Sponsorship Programme in Wildlife Conservation since 2007, nurturing young talents for conservation.

Citywalk co-organised a one-year giant panda conservation programme with the Foundation. Visitors and shoppers could learn interesting facts about giant pandas through the panels in the mall, and they donated to OPCFHK through the adorable giant panda Octopus donation kiosk.

State Street Asia Limited sponsored the “Juvenile Horseshoe Crab Rearing Programme 2013-14”. Staff volunteered in several horseshoe crab conservation activities. They brought their knowledge, professional skills and expertise into full play as the students’ mentors; and assisted students in planning and organizing educational and promotional activities. The above photo was taken when volunteers from State Street Asia Limited helped remove the oyster shell clusters and concrete pegs washed ashore from nearby oyster farms that affect juvenile horseshoe crabs and interfere with the feeding habits of seabirds.

 

Contact us at opcf@oceanpark.com.hk to discuss how your company can support us. You may also consider the following donation or partnership options:

One-off Donation

Every dollar counts!  We welcome one-off corporate donations at any amount.  Also, by teaming up with your colleagues, you can make a huge difference to help endangered wildlife. 

3 easy ways to donate:

  1. Write a cheque payable to Ocean Park Conservation Foundation, Hong Kong and mail it to: Ocean Park Conservation Foundation, Hong Kong, Ocean Park, Aberdeen, Hong Kong
  2. Fill in and submit the online donation form
  3. Direct transfer to The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited bank account: 511-509473-001
 

Corporate Commemorative Donations

Make your corporate functions and events even more special and meaningful by simply inviting your business contacts, clients, and suppliers to make cash donation to the Foundation instead of sending gifts. Your generosity does not only raise funds for our wildlife conservation efforts, but also demonstrates your company’s good corporate citizenship, as well as your commitment to create a sustainable future for the generations to come!

Corporate Event Donations

You can make your corporate functions and events more meaningful by adding charitable initiatives to your events.  Making OPCFHK as a beneficiary of your events and donate proceeds from entrance fee, participation fee, or providing a platform to raise funds from participants for OPCFHK will mean a lot to our conservation work. You can also demonstrate your corporate citizenship at the same time!

Wildlife Conservation Staff Engagement Activities

  • Volunteer for Mudflat Cleanup in Order to Restore Habitat of Horseshoe Crabs
    The mudflats of Ha Pak Nai and Shui Hau Wan support a wide range of wild animals including horseshoe crabs (HSC, supported by OPCFHK), mud skippers, fiddle crabs, etc.  Clearing debris, abandoned fishing nets and oyster clutches on the shore can help restore the natural habitat of HSC as well as seabirds and other wildlife species, conserving the environment of Hong Kong.

    The mudflat clean-up programme of OPCFHK aims to engage people in wildlife conservation.  Through the hands-on conservation work, participants can learn more about local wildlife and the conservation efforts of OPCFHK.

 

  • Chinese White Dolphin Eco-tours
    Organize an eco-tour for your staff or members to meet the resident Chinese white dolphins in our waters!  We provide professional narrators to introduce the behaviors and living environment of these local marine ambassadors, explain the different threats they are facing, and so on.  Most importantly, participants will learn how they can play a part in conserving and protecting the dolphins in Hong Kong.

 

  • Talks and Field Trips about Wildlife Conservation
    We believe education helps the public to understand the importance of wildlife conservation better and what can be done in order to create a sustainable future.  We have experienced and knowledgeable experts who can deliver customized talks about wildlife conservation as a staff activity or company function.

          

 

Project or Event Sponsorship

Become a sponsor of the Foundation’s signature events, or adopt a scientific project or an education programme to demonstrate your company’s commitment to conservation through brand association with OPCFHK, the home-grown charity trust which advocates, facilitates and participates in effective conservation of Asian wildlife. You may consider sponsoring the following events and programmes:

企業參與

保育基金一直致力將保育推至企業層面,希望透過企業參與進一步支援我們的野生生態保育工作。而企業透過資助本港或亞洲其他地區的保育工作,亦可體現社會企業責任以及可持續發展等方面的領導地位。以下是一些企業參與的例子﹕

蘭桂芳控股有限公司贊助「野外生態大學生贊助計劃」讓保育工作得以薪火相傳

維森集團支持大熊貓的保育項目不遺餘力,除了資助保育項目外,更自費安排公司員工、南韓及德國的商業倓伴前往陝西省進行實地考察,了解大熊貓的保育工作

荃新天地與保育基金攜手舉辦了為期一年的「關愛‧大熊貓2013」推廣活動,遊人透過荃新天地商場內設置展覽認識大熊貓的有趣資料和現況,更可於商場內的大熊貓八達通機捐款

美國道富亞洲有限公司贊助「2013-14年度馬蹄蟹校園保母計劃」,員工不但義務參與多項有關馬蹄蟹保育的活動,更運用自己的專業技能和知識輔助學生計劃及舉辦教育及宣傳活動。上圖為美國道富亞洲的義工與學生一起清潔泥灘上的蠔瞉及石樁﹐以免影響年幼馬蹄蟹的成長及海鳥的覓食,更為成年馬蹄蟹修復牠們交配及產卵的生境

 

貴機構可電郵至opcf@oceanpark.com.hk與保育基金商討怎樣支持保育工作,又可考慮以下方法成為我們的贊助機構﹕

一次性捐款

每一分一毫對我們的保育工作都很重要!不論是來自企業本身作的一次性捐款,還是企業集合員工的捐獻捐助保育基金,同樣可以集腋成裘,為保育野生生態出一分力。

3個簡易的捐款方法包括﹕

  1. 透過支票抬頭寫上「香港海洋公園保育基金」並寄交香港仔海洋公園香港海洋公園保育基金收
  2. 填妥並提交線上捐款表格
  3. 直接把捐款傳入香港匯豐銀行有限公司 (戶口號碼﹕511-509473-001)

企業賀禮捐獻

企業可鼓勵商業伙伴將祝賀貴機構所辦活動及節日的賀禮轉為善款捐贈保育基金,既令活動及節日變得更有意義、更特別,你的慷慨亦同時能夠體現企業社會責任、實踐為未來的世代建設可持續發展的環境的承諾,並實際地支援亞洲區的野生生態保育工作。

企業活動捐獻

企業可自發將公司活動中向同事收取的參加費用或其他收費捐贈予保育基金,甚或於活動中提供平台為保育基金籌款,令貴公司的活動更具義意。一方面可實際地支援亞洲區的野生生態保育工作,另一方面亦能夠體現企業社會責任,為生態保育出力。

員工野生生態保育體驗

  • 清潔泥灘義工活動 – 修復馬蹄蟹棲息地
    元朗下白泥及大嶼山水口灣皆擁有豐富的生物多樣性,包括保育基金在香港重點保育物種馬蹄蟹,以及彈塗魚和招潮蟹等。清理垃圾、棄置漁網及蠔殼,有助修復馬蹄蟹和海鳥等野生動物的棲息地,保護香港的野外環境。

    透過泥灘清潔,參加者不但可身體力行參與保育工作,亦可加深對保育基金相關保育工作的了解

 

  • 中華白海豚生態考察之旅
    保育基金可為你的員工或會員舉辦生態考察團,提高他們對香港野生生態的認識,宣揚保育訊息。我們舉辦的「中華白海豚生態考察之旅」由導賞員介紹野生中華白海豚的習性及居住環境,亦會講解牠們現時所受的威脅。此活動不但可以讓參加者親身認識野外的海豚,最重要是能夠學習保育及保護牠們的方法,為香港野生生態出一份力。

 

  • 野生生態保育講座或實地考察
    保育基金希望透過教育,提升公眾對生態保育的認識,讓更多人了解和明白維持生物多樣性和可持續發展的重要。我們有專業而且經驗豐富的業內人士因應貴公司活動的需要,設計合適的講座內容及活動,藉以提升參加者的保育意識。

          

 

 

項目或活動贊助

企業可透過贊助保育基金活動、科研和保育項目或教育計劃,體現企業在社會企業責任的承擔及推動環境保育的貢獻。企業可考慮以下的贊助機會﹕